Make A Great Event!

Do you enjoy giving back to your community? Come volunteer at the Be The Light 5K event in Valencia, CA. We are looking for good people who would like to help make this a great event experience. If you are first time rookie, a seasoned pro, or somewhere in between, we welcome you to join the volunteer team.

Volunteer participants will receive race crew shirts and earn FREE entry credit to next year's Be The Light 5K or one of New Global Adventures California races!



The following positions are available:

  • Staging Setup (12 positions)
  • Parking Crew (4 positions)
  • Registration / Check-In (8-12 positions)
  • Course Aid Station (4 positions)
  • Course Monitors (8-12 positions)
  • Medical First Aid (1-2 positions)
  • Course Sweeper (1 positions)
  • Photographer (3 positions)
  • Videographer (1 position)
  • National Anthem Singer (1 positions)
  • Start/Finish Line Management (3-5 positions)
  • Finisher Food/Water (3 positions)
  • Staging Breakdown (6 positions)


To volunteer simply complete the form below and we will get in touch with you with further details a few weeks before the race date. With your support, together we can create an awesome event experience for everyone, thank you for your support!

Need Help?

If you have questions or are experiencing technical problems please contact us.


Huge thank you to our volunteers. We have the deepest sense of honor and gratitude for everything you did to help create an awesome race experience for everyone that came in touch with Be The Light 5K event. This event would not have been possible without your support and efforts. You are all super starts and we hope to see you again at a future race.

2022 CREW
  • Aireq Mettle
  • Ayana Turner
  • Beckie Warloe-muir
  • Byron Moore
  • Carlos Tapia
  • Chris Espino
  • David Simon
  • Dean Harvey
  • Eric Ayers
  • Evan Hazari
  • Fabian Solorzano
  • Gabriela Solorzano
  • Hortensia C
  • Jamee Brandt
  • Janice Matteson
  • Jolene Quier
  • Josh Patterson
  • Justen C
  • Karalyn Karna Tiengerd
  • Kayleen Todd
  • Kevin Strauss
  • Lisbet Miller
  • Marianne Simon
  • Mario Diaz
  • Melanie Lebel
  • Michael Gonzales
  • Phillip Aronoff
  • Phillip Park
  • Priscilla Garcia
  • Rob Muir
  • Roy Norda
  • Samuel Krieger
  • Sarah St Clair
  • Savannah Juhan
  • Stephanie Ayers
  • Steven Nguyen
  • T Liu
  • Tasha Riley
  • Todd Brandt
  • Tracy Peterson
  • Trinh Baxter
  • Vicky E. Loera
  • Vivek Hazari
2021 CREW
2019 CREW
2018 CREW
Come Be The Light with Us!

Saturday, September 21, 2024